M-Pro checks for a new version automatically at launch (it only notifies you — it never installs automatically).
- Subscription / trial build: checks for the latest version available to subscribers.
- Lifetime build: checks within the version line you purchased, including free patch updates; moving to a new version line may require a separate purchase.
Uninstalling
- Move M-PRO from the "Applications" folder to the Trash.
- To remove settings and license data as well, also delete
~/Library/Application Support/M-Pro/and the app's entries in Keychain Access.
Your own .mpro project files and exported videos are not removed when you uninstall.